Stenciled Wall: The project that took an eternity

So, I’m finally done.  I started this project in FEBRUARY and finished it at midnight last night.  Why did it take me that long to paint ONE accent wall in our bonus room?  Because I have 2 kids that suck the energy out of me & if you think you can paint on a ladder with a 2 & a 4 year old you’ve lost your mind.  So, I must wait them out until they are asleep at 8pm.  At 8pm, I am exhausted from the days whining, fighting, coaxing, policing, etc. via that 2 & 4 year old.  So, most nights, nothing happened on that wall.  But alas, I am done & here it is:

What it looked like before:

Before

Before

My first start on the stenciling in February 2014:

Start_BecauseMomSaid

The first stencil

What it looks like this morning:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Stenciled Wall: The project that took an eternity

  1. Meladie

    Wow, you really did a great job! You should do a tutorial about how to do this on your blog! I bet a lot of people would love to know your tips and tricks. Also the idea of doing work in the evening after the little one goes to bed inspired me to think of a project I could do after my little one goes down for the night. I’ll only get about 2 hours to work on it but who cares. If I just keep at it I’ll finish just like you!! Thanks for the details around that piece too.

    Reply

Leave a comment